Alone but Strong

Single mother of two beautiful girls trying to rebuild my life. One day at a time.

I’m Here…

I’ve thought about writing a blog for years, but time the last 6 years have not been mine to decide what to do with…  In April -06 my oldest daughter was born and I left a career that I loved to stay at home to take care of her. 17 months later her sister was born. So I’ve been very busy with other peoples needs, putting myself last, completely ignoring what I needed or wanted.

A little over a year ago, my husband told me that he wanted a divorce. We had been married for 11 years, lived together for over 15 years. The divorce was final in February 2012, the girls live with me, visit him on certain weekends and some weeknights. I stayed in our house, trying slowly and without spending too much money to make it mine. And since I now have some time when I’m all alone, I thought it’s time to finally start that blog.

So here we go!

Leave a Reply

