Alone but Strong

Single mother of two beautiful girls trying to rebuild my life. One day at a time.

Perception!!!

I got a very pleasant surprise last night, I watched the new TNT series Perception with Eric McCormack (Dr. Daniel Pierce) and Rachael Leigh Cook (Kate Moretti). It’s about a neuroscience professor with paranoid schizophrenia who is recruited by the FBI to help solve complex cases. It was very, very funny and well written. Eric McCormack does an excellent job of portraying a mentally ill person.

My favorite part came right in the beginning:

Kate: “You would be much easier to find if you carried a cell phone.”
Daniel: “If I carried a cell phone the government could track me.”
Kate: “I am from the government.”
Daniel: “My point exactly.”

I hope it gets a huge audience so that they will keep making it. I sometimes feel like the shows that I like, not enough people watch and they get cancelled! It made my evening last night.

Leave a Reply

