Alone but Strong

Single mother of two beautiful girls trying to rebuild my life. One day at a time.

I Love Reading!

I just finished the book The Eden Prophecy by Graham Brown, I have read his other two books right before that, Black Rain and Black Sun. I really liked all three of them. I always feel sad when I end a good book, I miss the characters and want to know what happens afterwords. These three books have the same main characters so now after spending a few weeks with them, I will miss them like I miss a friend that I haven’t seen in a while. Now I just have to wait and see if he’ll write any more with them…

For my next read, I think I’ll try to finish The Dragon Token by Melanie Rawn, it’s the 5th book in a series by her. I loved the books, but this was the book I was reading a year ago when my then husband told me that he wanted a divorce… I’ve tried a few times to continue reading it but I haven’t been able to. But, I’m in a much better place right now so I think I’ll give it a try again. I’m not going to let him destroy my love for fantasy books!!! But since that time I’ve only read thrillers, which I love too, but fantasy still has a very special place in my heart and I would hate to let that horrible time in my life destroy that. I’ll have to start the book over, but that’s ok, I don’t mind reading things more than once. There are some books that I’ve read and re-read over and over again because I like them so much.

Leave a Reply

