Alone but Strong

Single mother of two beautiful girls trying to rebuild my life. One day at a time.

DVR

I don’t know what I would do without my DVR, I like choosing when to watch what I want to watch. And not having to choose between two shows!!! Last night was a typical example. Syfy’s Alphas and TNT’s Perception was on at the same time, these are two of the only shows worth watching this summer, if you ask me. I’m not into reality TV at all, not much into sports, sure I’ll watch some half hour comedy shows, but for this summer season these two shows are what I would choose to watch. Without my DVR, I’d have to pick one of them (or watch the other online, but I like watching it on my big TV instead of my computer screen). I’m sure I would survive. I’ve had a DVR for 8.5 years now, so to me it’s gotten to be the way I watch TV.

Another huge benefit with the DVR is that I never let my kids watch live TV. From the time they started watching TV, I’ve recorded only shows that I find appropriate for young children and that has also meant that until recently they had never seen any TV ads. They are getting older now, and of course, I have no control over what they watch when they are with their dad or with friends. But, at least when they were young I had the chance to let them be little.

1 Comment

  1. I am a big fan of “Perception” and thought that the ending of the season was a cliffhanger, with the young woman shooting and killing the potential rapist of a date. I think that both Rachel Leigh Cook and the man who is the lead, shoot, from “Will and Grace” fame are great partners.

Leave a Reply

