Alone but Strong

Single mother of two beautiful girls trying to rebuild my life. One day at a time.

Progress

I wanted to share it with all of you, to be honest I wanted to shout it from the roof top, but this is the next best thing! Today when my ex dropped off the girls, I told him that I hoped that he would have a really nice weekend. And I meant it! To fully understand how much of a step forward this is, you have to realize that up until about 2 weeks ago, I tried not even looking at him when I had to see him for drop of/pick up.

I wasn’t even aware of doing that until two friends of mine, who works at the same company as him, were talking and one of them said “and what’s up with that hair of his?” I realized, I had no idea what she was talking about. And I had “seen” him the day before to drop of the girls.

I’ve been doing a lot of research these past to weeks on how to move on, how to start feeling better about the situation and I read somewhere to pray for his happiness was the key to letting go… Sounded very strange to me, but I’ve tried to every morning when I wake up, before getting out of bed, repeating the following to myself:
“I am happy.
My daughters are happy.
My ex is happy.
My ex’s new women is happy.”
I felt I had to include her in this since I have really wanted her gone from this earth in the past year.

I don’t know if it’s this mantra or that enough time has gone by or I’m in one of my “happy periods” and to be honest I don’t really care which one it is. I honestly want him to have a great weekend! That is progress my friends, that is progress!!

Leave a Reply

