Alone but Strong

Single mother of two beautiful girls trying to rebuild my life. One day at a time.

Typical

This is my weekend with my daughters and the youngest started with a fever last night… We had plans to go on a hike with a group of friends this afternoon, they were going to run a kid race on Sunday morning and a birthday party on Sunday afternoon. Instead we are now watching My Little Pony on TV and hoping that the older one doesn’t get sick to (or me for that matter).

It’s a beautiful Fall day, I hope everyone else out there gets to enjoy it! But, that is the reality of life with little ones, they get sick, and never when it is convenient, if there is such a time.

Leave a Reply

