Alone but Strong

Single mother of two beautiful girls trying to rebuild my life. One day at a time.

An Accidental Date…

Yesterday I went for a hike with a meetup group that I belong to. It was a beautiful day for it. It felt so good to be out in nature and luckily there were not that many trees down from the storm. It was a really nice trail, not to hard but still great exercise. We did about 7 miles, were out for 4 hours. Afterwards most of us went to a late lunch. It was fun, most of them were easy to talk to. Afterwards one of the men who had parked close to me asked what my plans were and if I wanted to go for coffee… Without even thinking I said yes…

So I guess I can say that I’ve now had my first date since 1995. I have to say I felt very awkward. He was nice, but he seems very shy. Conversation definitely didn’t flow. I’m still processing the whole thing. I had a really hard time sleeping last night. At least it didn’t leave me feeling sad. More to come!

5 Comments

  1. It’s really best when it’s accidental. No scary build up, no “what do I wear” questions. Glad it was a nice time. 🙂

    • Absolutely! I’m really happy that it happened.

  2. Sounds like just the right thing happened, relaxed but a little nervous, happy to have something new to think about. Right?

    • Yes, it’s fun to have something new to think about.

Trackbacks

  1. Excited and Terrified « Alone but Strong

Leave a Reply

