Alone but Strong

Single mother of two beautiful girls trying to rebuild my life. One day at a time.

‘Tis the Season to be Thankful

I’m spending the days leading up to Thanksgiving thinking about what I’m thankful for. I realize that I’m very thankful for my life right now. It’s amazing how things have changed in one year.

  • I’m thankful for my daughters, they make my life wonderful.
  • I’m thankful for my family, I know they are far away but they will always be there for me.
  • There are not enough words to describe the amazing friends that I have and I am truly grateful for them. They have been my support system through this all and I know that they love me no matter what.
  • I’m thankful for my cat, he seems to know when I’m sad and will come and offer his support.
  • I’m so thankful to have a fabulous metabolism since I love food.
  • I’m very thankful for Chipotle Ranch Salad Dressing and pie, especially pecan pie.

I wish you all a wonderful holiday!

4 Comments

  1. Jet

    I used to have a cat like that šŸ™‚

    So happy for you; sounds like you have an awesome support system!

    Hope your Thanksgiving is wonderful šŸ˜‰

    • Thank you! I had a really nice time, I missed my daughters, but that was to be expected. I hope you had a nice time too!

  2. I love pecan pie warmed up with vanilla bean ice cream on it! Yummy! I hope that it went okay despite the girls being gone.

    • It did. And I got to eat as much pecan pie as I wanted šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

