Alone but Strong

Single mother of two beautiful girls trying to rebuild my life. One day at a time.

The Universe Had Other Plans…

I have to say it seems like the universe did not want me to do a cleanse… Because let me tell you having a child with a stomach bug at the same time is not fun… After two days of both I decided that I couldn’t do it any more! So I had to stop and eat something non liquid on the third day. And I’m happy to report that my little one is doing much better too.

But, I will try to keep up the healthier eating. It’s just been hard with first my parents visit and then Thanksgiving. I know that I feel so much better when I don’t eat a lot of sweets. It’s nice to have a dessert once in a while, but almost every day in November I ate something sweet and that does take its toll on my health. Combined with it getting colder and me not running as much, a less than ideal situation. Also, I realized that I had been having a glass (or two) of wine almost every night and that was setting a very bad standard for me.

So I’m starting a month early, why wait for January 1 to make a decision to be healthier? I’ve never been one to make New Year resolutions anyway. I think it takes a conscious decision every day to live your best life, to see the good in every day, to treat every day as a chance to do your best. It doesn’t matter what you did yesterday, the only thing that matters is how you chose to live this day, this moment. I’m choosing happy and healthy today!

 

Leave a Reply

