Alone but Strong

Single mother of two beautiful girls trying to rebuild my life. One day at a time.

Sedona

Three weeks ago this was a text conversation between me and my friend M:
M: “Do you have the girls for spring break?”
Me: “No. I would love to go away, do you want to come with me?”
M: “I would love to go to Sedona again.” (She went 1.5 ago for her 40th birthday. I’ve never been.)
Me: “Lets do it!”

That was all it took, we booked our trip not long after. So five nights in Sedona in April, I can’t wait!!! I’m so lucky to have friends who, even though they are married, are willing to go on vacation with me. I know some people go by themselves but I’ve travelled for business alone and I know I don’t enjoy it. Especially eating out alone. I don’t know if that has changed with the divorce, I know I’ve changed a lot but I’m not willing to risk a vacation alone yet. And sharing a hotel room means spending less money which is always a plus.

Now we have 2.5 months to plan what we are going to do, to be honest I love that part of travelling and so does she which makes this a lot of fun. My ex never could be bothered with any preparations for a trip, he always left that to me and it felt very lonely. This is different and I love it! So that goes on my list of important things for a future partner, I need someone who not only likes to travel but he also needs to like the planning of it.

1 Comment

  1. I am so happy with that hopeful statement. You are looking for someone who will plan trips with you! I am glad you have a trip with a girlfriend, to Sedona!

Leave a Reply

