Alone but Strong

Single mother of two beautiful girls trying to rebuild my life. One day at a time.

Sedona

Last week me and a friend went to Sedona, AZ and I have to say that I’m in love with that place. It is absolutely beautiful. Here are a few of the hundreds of pictures that I took. The first one my friend took of me on our third day there.

488129_10200935627622156_1664374638_n

DSC_0042

DSC_0085

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Before you travel with someone you don’t know how they will be as a travel companion. I was a little worried about that but as it turns out I had nothing to worry about. Me and M had an amazing time and we were completely in sync with what we wanted to do. We got up early every morning and went for long trail runs/hikes, longest one was 9 miles. We keep running with our cameras in our hands and stopped frequently and took pictures. Then back for a late lunch, relaxing, a little shopping or enjoying the hottub at the hotel. Out to dinner and early to bed.

I think before you have kids you don’t appreciate how easy vacationing without kids are and I have to say we both enjoyed ourselves immensely. I can’t wait to go back!

1 Comment

    Trackbacks

    1. Cold Feet | Alone but Strong

    Leave a Reply

