Alone but Strong

Single mother of two beautiful girls trying to rebuild my life. One day at a time.

Summer Is Flying By

I can’t believe that it is almost August. I don’t know what happened to July, it went by so fast. Here is a quick update on July.

The remainder of our trip was good. I loved spending time with one of my best friend’s for the last three days. My girls got to play with her children and I got to hang out and be me. She knew me even before I met my ex. And she is one of those people who no matter how much time has passed, we can pick up right where we left off.

The flight home was uneventful, the girls behaved and I really had nothing to worry about. Two of my friends drove down to Newark to pick us up, it was 105 F outside… One of the hottest days of the Summer. It has cooled down considerably since then. My cat, house and yard had survived well, the vegetable garden was very overgrown, but that has all been cleared away now.

The man who I had two dates with before I left is still around. We’ve spent the last two weekends together and I really like his company. He is a very caring, nice, sexy, cute, thoughtful man who I hope to see a lot more of.

6 Comments

  1. It sounds like you’ve got the start of something good going on with this new guy – always remember your own self worth and only accept someone who recognizes it in you. 🙂 Good luck!

    – James

    • Thank you and thank you for stopping by.

  2. I am so glad you had an overall great vacation getaway! And finishing with a special friend who loves you just the way you are and knew you when… perfect! I am hoping that you continue to build a good relationship with the new man. I am glad to see those nice adjectives and will always hope for you the best!

  3. Thank you for your good comments about my recent disaster of a month, at least I did get the instinct or self esteem to get out of the possible new mistake… I am so glad that you have a very solid and good foundation for a new man in your life!

  4. Do you still have that male friend that was there for you after your vacation ended? I had to check back and was surprised that time was August, when I remembered your beginning time with him. I have no special man, but have 2 guys that are friends. I like the company of family and my girlfriends, more. I hope to find someone but have stopped looking! Just wondered about this, Elizabeth… Take care! Robin

Leave a Reply

