Alone but Strong

Single mother of two beautiful girls trying to rebuild my life. One day at a time.

Phantom Limb – I swear it’s right there

I was reading this post today and though I don’t feel that urge to share with my ex any longer, I got reminded about it this weekend. I was out with the man I’ve been dating for the past 3 months and we met a trainer at the gym where both I and his ex wife goes. I know the trainer very well, but he kept trying to get her to think if she knew his ex wife. She didn’t, no matter what he said to describe her and finally she said “and maybe that’s a good thing”. And then he dropped it… I’ve seen other signs that he is not completely over the relationship, he still sends her cute pictures of their dogs on the days that he takes care of them, he’s shown me dussins of pictures of her to “see if I recognize her” at the gym. They have been separated for a year, divorced for 5 months, but maybe he is not ready for a relationship, no matter how much he claims to be.

Leave a Reply

